Chairperson: Joel Haikali

Mr. Haikali, representing the Filmmakers Association of Namibia, is an award-winning director, writer, producer, and actor. He holds a Master of Arts obtained at the University of Namibia, with his research focusing on the Namibian Film Industry.

Vice Chairperson: Nelao Haukongo

Ms. Haukongo represents the Ministry of Home Affairs and Immigration on the Board. With extensive academic and professional background in human resources; she holds a Bachelor of Technology in Human Resource Management obtained through Namibia’s University of Science and Technology.

Commissioner: Marinda Stein

A renowned writer, producer and director, Ms Stein represents the Filmmakers Association of Namibia on the Board. Her vast experience is cemented by her academic and professional achievements in Video Technology, obtained through the Durban University of Technology.

Commissioner: Ziggie Willemse

Our Commissioner is the Deputy Director, General Services in the Ministry of Information and Communication Technology is an IT expert by profession, and holds an Honours in ICT Policy Regulation (name the University).

Commissioner: Uatirohange Tjiuoro

NFC’s other Commissioner represents the Ministry of Environment and Tourism (MET) on the Board. Mr. Tjiuoro, holds a bachelor’s degree in Travel and Tourism Management (name University). He serves as a control warden in for Community Based Natural Resource Management and Protected Areas division of the MET.

Executive Secretary: Florence Haifene

Our Executive Secretary communicates on behalf of NFC, with stakeholders, government entities, and the public; while also leading the development of the company’s short and long-term strategy.